uaeasebo.blogg.se

Pictures of bebe buell
Pictures of bebe buell











pictures of bebe buell

"That's kind of sad," Bebe admits, "but I don't go to as many parties as I used to, anyway, and I got tired of spending my nights being seen at high-class New York bars.

pictures of bebe buell

But because her talents are in great demand by photographers, agencies and fashion magazines (on a typical nonshooting day, she averages enough appointments to keep her busy well into the evening), the tours and parties with good friends on the road come much less frequently. Bebe still travels with him, though, when he and his band, Utopia, go on tour. I want to have my own career, my own identity." While Bebe has busied herself with that, Rundgren has gone on to become one of the most accomplished writers and producers of rock (his last single, Hello, It's Me, was nearly a 1,000,000 seller). It would be easy for me to just hang around with Todd and do nothing but blab on the phone all day while shining the furniture and his four gold records lying around our house. "I model," she explains, "because I like to accomplish things. Anyway, we talked, went out a couple of times and soon we were living together." That was nearly three years ago, and though the photographs are gone from the walls of the recording studio, some of New York's finest fashion photographers are taking new ones of Bebe all the time. "At the time," Bebe remembers, "Todd had just released his second album. One day, a musician friend of the studio owner met the girl in the photographs. "He hung photographs of me all over his studio." And everyone who passed through the studio - recording engineers, producers, musicians - saw the pictures. "He must have thought I was great," she recalls. Bebe Buell had just come to New York from the South and had met a young man who owned a recording studio.













Pictures of bebe buell