uaeasebo.blogg.se

Orsi saxophone serial numbers
Orsi saxophone serial numbers





orsi saxophone serial numbers orsi saxophone serial numbers

The later examples have snap in pads and Norton springs. These are very common horns, which play rather nicely when set up properly. Relacquers are generally worth 25% less than 100% originals. Deduct for needed repairs and/or restoration to original condition. I have based my valuations upon the following assumptions: (1) the instrument is in perfect playing condition and needs nothing in terms of repair (2) the finish is original and completely intact (3) the original case is intact (4) the instrument has not been altered or modified from its original condition, having the correct style pads, springs, no neck pickups etc. I would encourage those critics to do their own research and publish their own findings. I am well aware that some will question my figures and criticize my findings. I have only addressed instruments for which there is a regular and established market, so not every model is included. I did not consider auction sales (such as E-Bay) private sales between individuals who are not regular dealers pawn shop or other irregular sources, or any anecdotal stories. I have based my research on actual selling prices by recognized dealers. When I set out to prepare a reference guide for pricing vintage horns, I did so with the clear understanding that it’s not a perfect world, and that the preparation of a perfect value guide would be impossible.







Orsi saxophone serial numbers